Item details

  • Handmade
  • Delivery from a small business in United Kingdom
  • Read the full descriptionMaterials: Activated Charcoal powder, HPMC Capsules

Activated Charcoal Capsules (Vegan)

Activated carbon, also called activated charcoal, is a form of carbon processed to have small, low-volume pores that increase the surface area available for adsorption or chemical reactions.

Sponge-like property allows activated charcoal to soak up a variety of chemicals and it’s why you may see it used in filtration products, like water.

What are HPMC Capsules?

These excellent alternatives to traditional gelatin capsules are non-GMO, USP-grade and suitable for vegans. HPMC capsules are widely used in the food and drink industry as they provide an excellent oxygen barrier and offer the same level of resiliency and flexibility.

Why use HPMC Capsules?

HPMC Capsules (made from natural sources and is vegan) has a very high oxygen barrier compared to other types of capsules and is as strong as its neighbour Gelatin Capsules (normally made from Bovine and animals). HPMC is graded as the best capsule type available and contains no taste, capsule protection, oxygen protection.

Main benefits of our HPMC capsules:
Made from natural wood pulp and free from animal products
Strictly non-toxic
Suitable for Vegans, Kosher and Halal certified
Essential for the encapsulation of moisture-sensitive powders
Provide easy absorption and digestion of protein, fat and carbohydrates
Renowned for their long storage life
Remain non-brittle and stable during processing
How to Take Activated Charcoal Capsules

We recommend taking 2 x capsules, 2 times a day, preferably half an hour before meals.
Nutritional Info

What’s Inside?
Two Capsules Contain
100% Activated Charcoal Powder (500mg), with no additional ingredients at all.

Activated Charcoal powder,
HPMC Capsule (Vegan, Halal, Kosher)
Freshly Hand-Packed To Order
Each bag is hand-packed, hand-sealed and hand-stamped for maximum freshness.

Free from:
No Artificial Colours, Flavours or Sweeteners. No Preservatives. No added Sugar or Salt. No Starch, No Corn, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soya, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, No Porcine.

Advisory information:
Do not exceed recommended dose. ‘Food Supplement’ Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Supplements must not be used as a substitute for a varied & balanced diet & a healthy lifestyle. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking any medication or under medical supervision, or have allergens/concerns please consult a doctor or healthcare professional before use. Discontinue use and consult a doctor if adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Away from direct sunlight.

Leave a Comment